Week 15: 27 January

How far along: 15 weeks

How big is baby: The size of an apple

Sleep: Baaaaaad. I am so bloody tired. I’ve got insomnia, but I’ve been moving house too, so I am more exhausted than ever.

Symptoms: This week its been insomnia, heartburn, constipation (sorry!) and dizziness. I’ve also felt teary all week, which is unlike me, so I am not sure if it’s the hormones or just because I am so tired and its been a stressful week.

Best moment of this week: I am not sure there was a good moment this week.

I had to pack up my apartment and put it into storage and move out to AJ’s sister’s place in the country while we wait for our townhouse to finish being built. I am not sure when the townhouse will be done, hopefully June (baby is due 21st July). So in the meantime, we are living with AJ’s sister, her partner, their 2 year old, 4 year and 19 year old step son and his girlfriend. And we are commuting 90 minutes each way to work. Plus, I am beyond terrified of spiders and can barely function here because of my fear. Fuck my life. (Though I must say that my sister-in-law and her family have been so gracious and kind to take us in, I am so grateful).

Moving was physically and emotionally hard. I had to open my storage cage and go through my mum’s stuff that I put in there almost 3 years ago when she passed away and never opened again. I thought I would be OK, but AJ opened the first box and I immediately burst into tears. So we just packed it all up in new boxes and put it in storage, it was too much to deal with this week. Plus, moving house while 15 weeks pregnant is bloody tiring. I don’t recommend it!

Then to top it off, I’ve had one of the worst weeks at work that I have ever had. Let’s just say that the countdown to maternity leave is on… 5 months left…

Oh well, at least baby is doing fine. That is the main thing.

Miss anything: Sleep and my apartment. 

Movement: Nope, not feeling anything.

Food cravings: Nothing in particular. I did eat a lot of dumplings before I moved out of the city and into the country this week. Yum.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Still AJ sucking on mints in the car. I can’t take it!

Gender: ???

How’s your mood: Ha ha… Obviously I am a bit tired and emotional this week.

Looking forward to: Our townhouse being built and being able to set up our new house and the nursery. Hurry up!!!

The Bump: Still can’t see much happening, but I can feel the bump a bit when I lay down, it just feels kind of harder than normal.

img_7468

12 thoughts on “Week 15: 27 January

  1. I found your blog again a few weeks ago, a lot has happened in the last year or so! So happy to see the news of your little bubba on the way. Chin up, we all have our ups and downs (especially pregnant ladies) and it will all work out. Much love, Jess

    Like

  2. What a week! I hope you’re going to rest for a while now you’re at your sister’s house?! I’m a few days behind you but what might be a bump is starting to occasionally let itself be known. Exciting times!!

    Like

  3. Wish I could give you a nice big hug and tell you that everything is going to work out well! I can only imagine how hard it is to move into an already full house and having to commute so far for work. Hopefully your townhouse will be ready earlier so you have plenty of time to settle in before bubs comes.

    Hopefully everything will settle down and you’ll feel like your old self soon xo.

    Like

  4. (((((((((((((((((((Biggest Hugs)))))))))))))))))))) I can’t imagine how you’ve coped with the last couple of weeks 😦 I hope your home is finished ahead of schedule & you can get settled in before bubs arrives. Have you given he/she a nick name yet? My mate Donna knew she was having a boy & he was dubbed Teddy in utero (SP?) – I’ve had a hard time transitioning from Teddy to his real name LOL.

    Like

  5. My daughter at her scan was told he was the size of a green tree frog 🐸. His bedtime Teddy is not a Teddy but a froggy.
    Hope the stay in the country is not too long and all settles down soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

