Shit is Getting Real

img_0005-1

My sister in law sent me my very first gift for bubs last week. I haven’t bought anything for the baby yet, it seems too soon and we are in the middle of moving, so there didn’t seem much point.

But it was really cool to hold up the tiny little onesies and try and picture our baby wearing it. Mind blowing. I don’t even really know how I get those clothes on the baby, but I guess I’ll work it out.

My sister in law also bought Penelope the same little white overalls and sent me a picture of her in them. How lovely it will be to have cousins so close in age. I am so glad it has worked out like this and they will always have each other.

img_0337

She also sent me some stretch mark cream that she said worked for her. She didn’t get any stretch marks with her pregnancy last year, but that ship has already sailed for me about 20 years ago! I have stretch marks all over me and they really don’t bother me that much anymore. It seems pointless putting the cream on my jiggly stretched out skin, but I may as well give it a go.

3 thoughts on “Shit is Getting Real

  1. Hey, Just wanted to remind you it would be good idea to see you band doctor the port and band move in pregnancy which can cause issues. I did not tell my band surgeon til 18 weeks at which point I had all fluid removed from mine but still had lots issues in pregnancy as it slipped due to big baby and not getting fluid removed early enough . I had to have band fixed 6 weeks post baby has I couldn’t keep fluid down.

    Like

Leave a Reply

