Well, Well, Well…

fullsizerender-8

Yes, that little blur is a baby in my tummy! Can you believe it? I really can’t. I am going to be a mum. You would think that after trying for quite some time and undergoing fertility treatment that I would be a little less surprised. It’s not like we didn’t plan this, I just didn’t really believe it would happen.

So, as of right now, I am 14 weeks pregnant and I am due on 21st July. I don’t know if we are having a boy or a girl yet… I think we will wait andΒ let it be a surprise. If I can be patient.

I’ve been keeping some notes on the first 13 weeks of this pregnancy, which I’ll start posting on this blog now. Skip over them if baby stuff bores you to tears (that was me a couple of years ago). This is my first baby and you’ll quickly realise that I have no idea what I am doing! Any advice is happily accepted. πŸ™‚

giphy-preg

Oh and I haven’t really told many people yet, not even all of our immediate family, so if you happen to know me in real life, please help me keep the secret just a bit longer until I get the chance to tell everyone please!

7 thoughts on “Well, Well, Well…

  1. OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!! Massive congratulations to you both!!!!!!! So exciting for you!!!!! What an amazing year it’s going to be for you, welcoming your precious bundle into this world!!! Your mum is looking down on you and is looking forward to being a grandmother. Hope the morning sickness wears off soon and you have a dream run!

    Like

  2. OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I go away on holidays for 12 days & miss your biggest news!!!!! Congratulations to you both! Cant wait to read the rest of your posts!!!!!!!! (insert hearts hearts hearts hearts hearts)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    PS my mate Donna would say this lil bundle is a gift from your Mum X

    Like

    • Thanks Cat!!! I was hoping to tell you at brunch, but we never managed to fit in a time! Your comments gave me a big smile. Oh and I like the way Donna thinks too. xxoo

      Like

Leave a Reply

