Playing Catch Up

So my life lately has really been consumed by work. I haven’t been able to focus on losing weight, but I don’t think I’ve gained weight either. I am counting that as a massive win for me! I am eating healthy on week days (weekends are a disaster) and I’m walking about 25 minutes each way to work most days to keep moving. I need to do more, but lately I just haven’t had the energy and I don’t want to beat myself up about it.

I’ve been in my ‘new’ job for 4 months exactly today. I think I am finally starting to get the hang of it. I still have a long way to go, but I am ever soΒ slightly less panicked and I have even made a couple of friends. I still wish I was living the good life and didn’t have to work though. Man, I really enjoyed that enforced redundancy break. I shouldn’t complain too much though because I guess I am grateful to have a good job.

So my life has really been all about work, but here is what else has been going on in between…

We bought a new car! It was a spur of the moment decision, we had gone out to buy a toaster and ended up driving past a dealership and stopped in for a look. God we are suckers. I am not into cars, but AJ is happy because it does fast sporty things and I am happy because it has heated seats. Win, win.

img_6458

AJ was asked to speak at a conference in Sydney, so I took the opportunity to join him and make it a long weekend. My brother and sister in law moved to Sydney last year, so it was great to visit them and also plan aΒ little break to the cute wine area of Mudgee. I loved it, we had a blast.

While we were in Sydney we nabbed tickets to see Ben Folds (one of my favourites) at the Sydney Opera House. I had always wanted to see a show at the Opera House so that was awesome. Sydney is so much fun!

My sister in law is due to have her baby on the 25th October. Eeeek, I can’t believe I’ll be an aunty for the first time soon. I threw her a baby shower in the pub underneath my apartment last month. I stressed myself out with the whole thing of course. Party planning is hard work, but it went really well. Phew.

We are still waiting for our townhouse to be built. Originally it was supposed to be finished in August… and we are now in October and we are still a long way off. Apparently the builder has had health issues and has had to have treatment in France, so I guess there isn’t much we can do about it. What makes me nervous is that my rental apartment is being sold and going to auction this weekend. So there is a good chance we are going to be without a house. Shit, shit, shit.

img_0143

That’s all folks.

xxoo

4 thoughts on “Playing Catch Up

  1. I wouldn’t stress about the weightloss, you look great. Nice new ride. Hopefully you can work something out with new owners if your apartment is sold soon. I don’t know how that works, but fingers crossed.

    Wishing your Sister-in-law a picture perfect delivery and a happy healthy baby!

    Like

  2. Cute car!!! You are looking pretty amazing… dont stress! I love Sydney too. Wish I lived closer so I could visit more often.
    Glad you are settling into your job alot better now. I need a new job too…

    Like

  3. I read this last week but ran out of time to comment! I have been giggling all weekend at going out to buy a toaster & coming home with a new car!!!! You look happy & healthy in all the photos!! !!

    Sorry to hear about your builder – I hope you’re able to stay where you are. That must be stressful 😦

    Yay for a getaway to Sydney! I’ve never been inside the opera house – its on my bucket list πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

