First Day

Is there anything worse than the first day at a new job? Well, lucky me, I kind of get to do it twice. I started my new job on Monday and had off-site training with my new boss all day Monday and Tuesday. So now my first day in the office and meeting my team is tomorrow (Wednesday).

I was so nervous about starting work that I spent all day Sunday concocting a plan to escape. I worked out that it would be cheaper to live in a pool villa in Bali than in my little Melbourne apartment. So it would only make senseΒ for me to move there right? Or I would also happily move to a little house in the mountains and spend my days working in a winery. They can even pay me in wine, I am totally OK with that arrangement.

I obviously sucked it up and started work on Monday and so far it has gone pretty well. I overreacted as per usual… As much as I love not working, I also love spending money, so work is a necessary evil that I will just have to deal with.

Now I just need to find out the most important thing… how soon I can start having my online shopping delivered to work.

IMG_6062

Elevator selfie on my first day of work

7 thoughts on “First Day

  1. You look smashing Sweet – bet you’ll rock it in tomorrow and win over the team in no time xxx

    From: you would be pretty if… To: sassie_5@yahoo.com.au Sent: Tuesday, June 7, 2016 7:57 PM Subject: [New post] First Day #yiv9565139585 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv9565139585 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv9565139585 a.yiv9565139585primaryactionlink:link, #yiv9565139585 a.yiv9565139585primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv9565139585 a.yiv9565139585primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv9565139585 a.yiv9565139585primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv9565139585 WordPress.com | Tully posted: “Is there anything worse than the first day at a new job? Well, lucky me, I kind of get to do it twice. I started my new job on Monday and had off-site training with my new boss all day Monday and Tuesday. So now my first day in the office and meeting my t” | |

    Like

  2. hope your team were all perfectly lovely!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I’m not adverse to being paid in wine, but I want food too……….& chocolate!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

