I Got a Job!

yas

Apparently now I am a Digital Marketer. Well trying to be anyway.

I really wanted this job, but now my anxiety has kicked in and I am wondering why the hell this company would hire me. I don’t know what I am doing. I am an imposter. This is going to be a fucking disaster.

I have always struggled with confidence at work (and with just about everything else), but it doesn’t help that I was made redundant from my last job. I don’t think I realised how hard that knocked my confidence until recently. I kept telling everyone that ‘I’m not taking it personally‘, but who am I kidding? I totally took it personally. Why would they get rid of me if they valued me as an employee?

Oh god. I have felt sick with nerves from the moment I accepted the role. Why can’t I just not work ever again? I don’t need money… I’ll change my lifestyle… I’ll just sleep in a tent and grow my own food…

I don’t start until Monday 6th June, so I have another week to relax at homeย wallow in a pit of self doubt.

 

Oh no

6 thoughts on “I Got a Job!

  1. You will not sleep in a tent!!! Ii believe in you!!! You will be fabulous!!!!! You will try to stop beating yourself up. You will spent this week planing your wardrobe & meals for your first week (& depending on where it is & if you were me, how to get there on time 3 different ways – I totally stress on getting lost & being late!) so you look totally fab & your brain has the best food to make it work best ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh & CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! x

    Like

  2. Pingback: Life Moves On… | you would be pretty if...

  3. Pingback: Valium and Netflix | you would be pretty if...

Leave a Reply

