I Want to Believe

mean girls

Last Saturday I accidentally went to see a psychic. Though, maybe it wasn’t an accident, maybe it was meant to be?

I had been wanting to see a psychic ever since my mum passed away, but I didn’t really know how or where to do it. Then after having lunch with a friend (a friend who was a good support when my mum passed away and is a bit of a mother figure to me) we browsed a local shop where I met a psychic and tarot card reader who worked there. I suddenly felt brave enough to ask if she had any availability that day. She happened to have a no-show at that exact time and she could squeeze me in right away.

I felt a strange connection to the psychic and I think we both felt like I was meant to come to her at that time. We spoke about many things and she seemed to know a lot of true information about me, my family, my life and my work. She also predicted a lot of things that seem quite plausible… and will hopefully come true.

She told me that my mum was with me as my spirit guide. She watches over me and helps guide me through the world. She spoke about a lot things that were specific to my mum- the bad relationship she had with my dad, guilt over things that happened to me as a child and that I need to stop worrying about my brother and take care of myself. I needed to hear some of those things.

It was a pretty emotional and overwhelming experience. It has certainly got under my skin and consumed my thoughts for the last few days. I really did feel closer to my mum and like I was able to communicate with her again – whether real or perceived – it doesn’t really matter.

I don’t know if I really believe in psychic powers, but I am open minded to things that I don’t understand. I know that speaking to the psychic bought me a lot of comfort and that is all that matters to me.

Oh, and Ill fill you in on whether any of her predictions come true…

 

 

5 thoughts on “I Want to Believe

  1. I’m glad you were able to find some peace after your visit. If it isn’t true, who cares, really. It brings you comfort, just like you’re mom did. What’s the harm?

    Like

  2. I love this post. There is a physic close to my house that people rave about and my cousin said that she asked for me and my sister because my Mum was always present. I’ve been too chicken to go but this makes my heart smile.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Psychic Adventures Part 2 | you would be pretty if...

Leave a Reply

