New Year, New House

I have been craving change lately (and chocolate, but that is normal). I feel like I did nothing new or different with my life in 2015. I stayed in the same house, same job, same relationship. Obviously that is not necessarily a bad thing, but I felt like I needed a change. So just two days before Christmas 2015, on my 35th birthday, AJ and I signed the papers to buy a new townhouse.

Yay!

The details:

  • It’s in Brunswick (suburb of Melbourne)
  • It’s purchased off-the-plan
  • It’ll be finished in September 2015
  • There are 6 townhouses on the block
  • It is 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom
  • It’s 3 stories high (holy crap that is a lot of stairs)

We are currently renting an apartment in Richmond, so we’ll stay here until it’s time to move into the new place. September can’t come quick enough.

Let’s just hope that neither of us lose our jobs between now and then… I hope I didn’t just jinx us!

IMG_3446

Me on the block

IMG_3295

AJ reviewing the plans

IMG_3980

Choosing bathroom tiles

IMG_3445

AJ pacing out the block to work out where our townhouse will sit

5 thoughts on “New Year, New House

  1. Congrats! I like Brunswick . My son and his wife live in moonee ponds, but lived in an apartment in Parkville before moving. I visit often from NZ and must say really do like Melbourne . It will be so exciting watching the build! I hope you blog about it often.

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday (again!)!!!. How exciting for you to have a home of your own soon!!!!! Hope you enjoy choosing all the bits & pieces & that it all goes smoothly!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

