Weekend Round Up

It was Fathers Day here over the weekend and I took my dad and step mum to Attica for dinner. It is so rare to get a photo of my dad without him pulling a stupid face (not on purpose, he just can’t take a nice photo to save himself). Though I can see now that the light makes my step mum look like she has a soul patch.

This is them…

IMG_0331


I realised earlier today that tomorrow marks 1 year since I started my new job. I guess I have to officially stop using the fact that I am ‘new’ to cover up my incompetence.

andy


I went to a fancy hair salon on Saturday afternoon. I always think that getting my hair done is going to be more fun than it is, but it’s actually just 3 hours of looking in a mirror and cursing yourself for being too lazy to put on make up.

Before & After

hair


I don’t have facebook, but I did recently join instagram. If you’re on it too I would love to follow you! You can follow me here or view it on my blog sidebar —> I’ll try and post photos of things other than food and wine.

OK, I lied, here are some food photos from our dinner at Attica over the weekend…

IMG_0328 IMG_0330 IMG_0326 IMG_0324 IMG_0321 IMG_0319


And the best thing… I go on holidays in exactly 1 week.

elaine

3 thoughts on “Weekend Round Up

  1. I’ve been bluffing my job for around 20 years. You’ll be fine 🙂

    I have no idea about instagram.

    Staring at yourself in the mirror for 3 hours is crap regardless of how much make up you have on; but the massage at the basin can sometimes make up for it!!!

    HOLIDAYS – HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. so happy that I have found you again! Was following you for years and envied the life that you had after your weight loss (as stupid as it sounds haha). Started following you on insta (like a crazed fangirl lol)!! ashlee xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

